West Glos & Dean Forest
Motor Cycle Club

Celebrating 66 Years of Motor Cycling 1953 - 2019

The WG Club's Enduro & Rally Championship - 2019

Words: Rod Jones.
Page index: Info, Current Standings, Previous Podiums.


Update: Micky Wells got a maximum 20 points score on the Brechfa 2 Day Rally with current Champion Mike Allen taking 17 points just a few minutes back from Micky.

The Corinium Enduro on 21st April and Mike Allen zooms into the Championship lead with first West Glos rider placing, 20 more points for Mike, second West Glos rider, Vess, opening his account with 17 points.

The Drovers Enduro later in April saw Mike Allen on top again scoring 20 points and consolidating his lead in the Championship. Vess scored 17. his second points score of the year.

The Welsh 2 Day Enduro on 27th/28th June and 10 West Glos & Dean Forest MCC riders take the start line. Not all of them take part in our Championship but great to see them all out! This is how they finished;

  • Roger Holland 29.29 (and a class win!)
  • Grant Baldwin 36.13
  • Richard Holland 36.19
  • Denver Rollings 36.45
  • Mike Allen 38.16
  • Gavin Bailey 42.30
  • Pete Neale 43.59
  • Vess 1.34.56

A couple of DNFs, Jeremy Baldwin and Ben Falconer, Ben unfortunately ending up a little worse for wear with a trip in the ambulance. Looks like a short spell in Hospital for Ben. Best wishes from us all.

The club was also well represented by the course openers led by Ben Bishop, who had Rob Breakwell and Anthony Moore in his course opening crew.

Our provisional point scorers on the W2D are;

  • Mike Allen 20
  • Pete Neale 17
  • Vess 15

If you want to claim points then scoring rules are that you are a current WGDFMCC member and that you claim your points in person at a club night within 8 weeks of the event.

The format for the 2019 championship was decided at the AGM.

Get Involved - Any questions and Id be pleased to answer. Cheers, Rod. (email: rodmonmouth@hotmail.co.uk)

Current Standings

Colour denotes a Rally event.

Rider Brechfa Corinium Drovers W2D Beacons       Tot
Mike Allen - KTM1720202017   94
Ian Vessey - Gas Gas 17171513   62
Mick Wells - Husqvarna20  20   40
Peter Neale - Gas Gas15 17    17
Steve Cooper 15   15

Previous Podiums

2018Mike AllenIan VesseyAnthony Moore
2017Micky WellsDenver RollingsMike Allen