West Glos & Dean Forest
Motor Cycle Club

Celebrating 65 Years of Motor Cycling 1953 - 2018

Wyegate Trial 1983


The very first Wyegate Cup was won by the club's own Jim Delahay. The organisers were delighted that a true Classic British Bike should beat the modern bikes and dropped an ideal score of 3. The first Sidecar Cup winners were the then club Chairman Julian Bishop and Ben Bish.

Wyegate solo Winner Jim Delahay gets his Cup from Wyegate Sec Jackie while Sidecar winner Jules compères the show

We have the entry list and the results coming soon - I'll try scanning them.

Any more information you could let us have, be it photos, scans of programme or results etc then please contact. admin@wgdfmcc.org.uk